Return to News & Dates

Calendar

Autumn Term 2018

Tue 4th September Term starts
Fri 7th September Start of term class newsletters sent out
Mon 10th September, 2:30pm Year 2 Parents’ start of year meeting
Tue 11th September, 2:30pm Year 4 Parents’ start of year meeting
Wed 12th September, 2:30pm Year 1 Parents’ start of year meeting
Thu 13th September, 2:30pm Year 5 Parents’ start of year meeting
Thu 13th September, 7:00pm - 9:15pm Year 6 Parents’ start of year meeting
Fri 14th September, 2:30pm Year 3 Parents’ start of year meeting
Wed 19th September - Fri 21st September Consultations for new Reception parents (p.m.)
Tue 25th September, 7:30pm - 9:00pm Curriculum Meeting for parents of new Reception entrants
Fri 28th September Year 6 visit to a Buddhist Temple
Tue 2nd October - Fri 5th October Book Fair
Thu 4th October Harvest Celebration Assembly. All children to please bring in a Harvest gift.
Fri 5th October Yr 6 to deliver Harvest gifts to members of our local community. There is also a Food Bank collection.
Thu 18th October Yr 5 to visit St. A. synagogue
Sat 20th October Swimming Gala for some Junior pupils (provisional)
Tue 23rd October, 3:30pm - 8:00pm Parent / Teacher Consultations
Thu 25th October, 3:30pm - 8:00pm Parent / Teacher Consultations
Fri 26th October Staff Training Day (the school will be closed)
Mon 29th October - Fri 2nd November, 12:00am Half-term Holiday
Fri 9th November Individual photos of children. (Appts for family photos before and after school.)
Tue 13th November Yr 6 to visit The Houses of Parliament
Wed 28th November NSPCC ‘Speak Out’ assemblies (for all classes)
Mon 3rd December - Fri 7th December I.E.P Review Meetings for some parents of pupils with special educational needs.
Wed 5th December NSPCC Workshops for Yrs 5 and 6
Tue 11th December, 2:00pm Yrs 1 & 2 Christmas Production Performance for parents & pre-school children
Wed 12th December, 6:00pm Yrs 1 & 2 Christmas Production Performance for parents
Thu 13th December, 9:30am Reception Class Christmas Presentation for parents & pre-school children
Thu 13th December, 6:00pm Yrs 1& 2 Christmas Production Performance for parents
Fri 14th December Christmas Crafts Day for the Juniors
Mon 17th December, 2:00pm Carol Service at St. Peter’s Church
Tue 18th December Juniors’ Winning House Treat in the afternoon
Tue 18th December, 12:00am The Junior choir will be singing at the Jubilee Centre & the Age Concern Centre
Wed 19th December Children’s Christmas Lunch Infants’ & Juniors’
Thu 20th December Talent Show
Thu 20th December The Infants making Christingles.
Thu 20th December, 6:00pm - 8:00pm Junior Disco
Fri 21st December, 1:30pm Term ends

Please also see our Term Dates